Friday, June 26, 2015

The Season 10 Draft Spotlights on TPS

On just about every show of TPS from September to June we introduce our audience to another player that is eligible for the next NHL Draft. This past year we had the pleasure of speaking with over 80 such players.

Over the course of a season I regularly get approached at Edmonton Oil Kings games by NHL scouts. Some are regular listeners to the show who have mentioned TPS to the rest of their team's sc outing staff. 

Primarily it's the Draft Spotlight segment that the scouts talk to us about. We're talking to the same players that they want to know more about and often the interview we do with a specific player gets talked about. I've been asked to supply audio to teams and I've been asked in advance by clubs to ask a question of a player that they know we have coming on the show. 

With that in mind, and considering today is NHL Draft Day, I thought some fans might find it handy to have a complete listing of our 2015 Draft Spotlight Segments. 

If this is your first time experiencing the show, we hope this gives you an idea of what we do and that you'll be back for more on a weekly basis!


Connor McDavid:
Casey Fitzgerald:
Noah Hanifin
Sam Harding:
Lawson Crouse:
Jared Bethune:
Matt Barzal
Mathew Barzal:
Kyle Connor:
Brandon Carlo:
Matt Spencer:
Jeremy Bracco:
Daniel Sprong:
Nikita Korostelev
Nikita Korostelev:
Jake DeBrusk & Brendan Guhle:
Jack Eichel:
Erik Foley:
Nic Jones:
Brock Boeser
Brock Boeser:
Connor Hobbs
Pavel Zacha & Ivan Provorov:


Sebastian Aho & Mikko Rantanen & Sebastian Aho:
Kevin Conley:
Jesse Gabrielle:
Mitch Marner
Mitch Marner:
Nick Schneider:
Timo Meier:
Nick Merkley:
Matej Tomek
Matej Tomek:
Jansen Harkins:
Giorgio Estephan
Keegan Kolesar:
MacKenzie Blackwood:  
Jackson Keane:
Zach Werenski
Zach Werenski:
Dennis Yan:
Adam Musil:
Kyle Capobianco:
Mark Simpson:
Colin White
Austin Wagner
Austin Wagner:
Graham Knott:
Thomas Novak:
Patrick Dea:
Connor Moynihan:
Rylan Toth:
Travis Konecny
Travis Konecny:
Conor Garland:
A.J. Greer:
Andrew Magiapane
Vince Dunn
Vince Dunn:
Adam Marsh:
Ryan Gropp:
Jakob Forsbacka-Karlsson
Callum Booth:
Paul Bittner
Paul Bittner:
Noah Juulsen:
Ryan Larkin:
Thomas Chabot:
Glenn Gawdin:
Dylan Strome:
Ryan Pilon
Ryan Pilon:
Jack Roslovic:
Parker Wotherspoon:
Ethan Bear:
Jeremy Roy:
Blake Speers
Blake Speers:
Jordan Greenway:
Tyler Soy:
Travis Dermott:
Joe Gatenby:
Cameron Hughes:
Cooper Marody:
Nicolas Meloche:
Anthony Beauvillier
Anthony Beauvillier:
John Marino:
Mitchell Stephens:
Mitch Vande Sompel:

No comments: